Contact us

You are always welcome to contact STRI by phone, e-mail or mail.

Staff in alphabetic order sorted by last name

Find STRI´s office in Ludvika

Map

Phone

+46 240 795 00

Monday through Friday: 08:00 – 16:00.
Closed for lunch 12:00 – 13:00.

E-mail

stri@stri.se

Addresses

Postal address

Hitachi Energy Sweden AB, STRI
Box 707
SE-771 80 LUDVIKA
Sweden

Visiting address

STRI
Lyviksvägen 8
SE-771 31 LUDVIKA

Delivery address

STRI
Torg 63
Lyviksvägen 8
SE-771 31 LUDVIKA

Testing

Windmar, Dan (Manager)

Phone: +46 240 79 506

E-mail: dan.windmar@stri.se

Branér, Ronnie (Sales)

Phone: +46 240 79 505

E-mail: ronnie.braner@stri.se

Finance and Business Systems

Berntsson, Lisa (Manager)

Phone: +46 240 79 522

E-mail: lisa.berntsson@stri.se

Quality Assurance

Engström, Björn

Phone: +46 240 79 531

E-mail: bjorn.engstrom@stri.se

Staff in alphabetic order sorted by last name

Berg, Anette

Phone: +46 240 79 511

E-mail: anette.berg@stri.se

Berntsson, Lisa

Phone: +46 240 79 522

E-mail: lisa.berntsson@stri.se

Branér, Ronnie

Phone: +46 240 79 505

E-mail: ronnie.braner@stri.se

Bucan, Smiljana

Phone: +46 240 79 556

smiljana.bucan@stri.se

Carlsson, Pär

Phone: +46 240 79 517

par.carlsson@stri.se

Drottesjö, Johan

Phone: +46 240 79 513

E-mail: johan.drottesjo@stri.se

Engström, Björn

Phone: +46 240 79 531

E-mail: bjorn.engstrom@stri.se

Fahlborg, Lars-Göran

Phone: +46 240 79 553

E-mail: lars-goran.fahlborg@stri.se

Gudmundsson, Michael

Phone: +46 240 79 540

E-mail: michael.gudmundsson@stri.se

Gustafsson, Anders

Phone: +46 240 79 529

E-mail: anders.gustafsson@stri.se

Gustafsson, Fredrik

Phone: +46 240 79 534

E-mail: fredrik.gustafsson@stri.se

Jansson, Johan

Phone: +46 240 79 515

E-mail: johan.jansson@stri.se

Jonsson, Johan

Phone: +46 240 79 525

E-mail: johan.jonsson@stri.se

Karlén, Lars

Phone: +46 240 79 519

E-mail: lars.karlen@stri.se

Karlsson, Björn

Phone: +46 240 79 518

E-mail: bjorn.karlsson@stri.se

Norman, Jan

Phone: +46 240 79 577

E-mail: jan.norman@stri.se

Samuelsson, Katarina

Phone: +46 240 79 568

E-mail: katarina.samuelsson@stri.se

Splinter, Imke

Phone: +46 240 79 541

E-mail: imke.splinter@stri.se

Tihane, Leif

Phone: +46 240 79 520

E-mail: leif.tihane@stri.se

Windmar, Dan

Phone: +46 240 79 506

E-mail: dan.windmar@stri.se

Wåhlander, Karin

Phone: +46 240 79 546

E-mail: karin.wahlander@stri.se

STRI office in Ludvika

You can travel to STRI in Ludvika by car or train from Arlanda airport outside Stockholm. Depending on available flights, it may be more convieniant, to fly to Dala Airport in Borlänge (40 km north of Ludvika) or Västerås airport (100 km south of Ludvika), travelling on to Ludvika by taxi or rental car.

(GPS: +60° 8′ 50.36″, +15° 10′ 14.32″)

There is ample parking for visitors outside STRI’s head office and high voltage laboratory in Ludvika, which is located on the banks of Lake Väsman.

If you are travelling by car from Västerås we recommend that you follow Bergslagsgatan/Route 50 towards Kajvägen, and then turn towards Lyviksvägen. Turn into Lyviksvägen and you continue on toward the lake and STRI’s offices at Lyviksvägen 8.

STRI’s head office and laboratory are located close to ABB’s complex, and only a short walk from Ludvika station (circa. 1.4 km, approx 10 minutes). From Ludvika station take the lift up to the bridge over the railway. Turn right so that you can see the lake in front of you. Continue towards the lake. Go down the steps. You will see a cycle path. Turn left and follow the cycle path along the side of the lake until you see STRI’s offices on the left hand side. Take a left turn and walk across the large tarmacked area to STRI’s head office and entrance.

From Borlänge

45.3 km – approx. 45 min by car

From Västerås

111 km – approx. 1 h 40 min by car

From Örebro

116 km – approx. 1 h 50 min by car

Map

STRI’s head office is located in Ludvika, 200 km north-west of Stockholm, situated by Lake Väsman.